Non​-​Violent Femmes

by Various Artists

supported by
  • Edit

    Record Store Day Exclusive. Limited 1,000 pink vinyl only pressing. Not available on CD or digital (except vinyl includes download code).

    Includes unlimited streaming of Non-Violent Femmes via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

     $15 USD or more




It’s been about ten years since Kanine Records’ first release & first compilation, NY: The Next Wave. While that comp mined the underground and bubbling indie talent of the 2003 Brooklyn scene, Non Violent Femmes, by contrast, is a global affair, though with the specific focus on female fronted indie bands. Representing the US, the compilation includes exclusive tracks from Speedy Ortiz, Eternal Summers, Bleeding Rainbow (mid-Atlantic), Beach Day (Florida), Tashaki Miyaki (Los Angeles), Is/Is (Minneapolis) and Brooklyn based Beverly & TEEN. International submissions include the UK’s Joanna Gruesome, Flowers, and Australia’s Beaches.


released 19 April 2014


Speedy Ortiz - No Below (Ocean Shitty Demo)
Flowers - All I Want
Eternal Summers - Goodnight Goodbye
TEEN - Sunday 5
Beach Day - All My Friends Were Punks
Beverly - Honey Do (Demo)
Joanna Gruesome - Secret Surprise
Bleeding Rainbow - Glynis
Tashaki Miyaki - I Came
Is/Is - Chimera *
Beaches - If You Had Wings You'd Fly

Mastered by Heba Kadry at Timeless Mastering

* - Vocals and guitar by Sarah Rose. Bass, guitar, and synth by Sarah N. Drums by Ronnie Lee.



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist